Monday, February 29, 2016

Review: Empire of Night by Kelley Armstrong

Empire of Night (Age of Legends #2) by Kelley Armstrong 
Publisher: HarperCollins
Goodreads Summary: SISTERS MORIA AND ASHYN ARE THE KEEPER AND SEEKER OF EDGEWOOD.


OR AT LEAST, THEY WERE.

Their village is gone. Their friends have betrayed them. And now, they are all but prisoners in court, forced to watch and wait while the Emperor decides whether to help the children of Edgewood, who remain hostages of the treacherous Alvar Kitsune.

But when the emperor finally sends the girls on a mission to rescue the children - accompanied by Prince Tyrus and a small band of men - the journey proves more perilous than any of them could have imagined. With lies and unrest mounting in the empire, Moria and Ashyn will have to draw on every bit of influence and power they possess to unite their people and avert an all-out war.

In this second book in her epic and captivating Age of Legends trilogy, #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong blends romance, danger, and magic to send readers on a heart-racing journey through an unforgettable world.
Rating: 5+ Stars
Review: 
Wow. Empire of Night was even better than Sea of Shadows; somehow, even more addictive and intoxicating.

Kelley Armstrong really is one of the best authors ever. I adore her writing, and I absolutely can't wait to read more from her as always. I have yet to read her Otherworld series, but I'm sure it'll be good.

I'm a mix of Ashyn and Moria, though definitely more Moria than Ashyn, although I share some of Ashyn's cautious traits. It seems that Kelley Armstrong has decided to start a love triangle on the Moria side of things, but at this point there is only one for Ashyn. I love how in the Age of Legends series, there hasn't really been any certain romance in it, but there's enough to keep me interested. I can't wait to see what happens in Forest of Ruin and how Kelley Armstrong plays everything out.
Purchase Location: Borrowed From Library
Edition:
Paperback
Buy the book:
Amazon|Barnes & Noble
Recommended for: Fans of Fantasy, Adventure and Betrayal.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment, I really appreciate it, and I will respond asap. I value all comments, constructive criticism included.