Monday, February 8, 2016

Review: Finale by Becca Fitzpatrick

12751687Finale (Hush, Hush #4) by Becca Fitzpatrick
Publisher: Simon and Schuster BFYR
Goodreads Summary: 
Will love conquer all?

Nora and Patch thought their troubles were behind them. Hank is gone and they should be able to put his ugly vendetta to rest. But in Hank's absence, Nora has become the unwitting head of the Nephilim and must finish what Hank began. Which ultimately means destroying the fallen angels - destroying Patch.

Nora will never let that happen, so she and Patch make a plan: lead everyone to believe they have broken up, and work the system from the inside. Nora will convince the Nephilim that they are making a mistake in fighting the fallen angels, and Patch will find out everything he can from the opposing side. They will end this war before it can even begin.

But the best-laid plans often go awry. Nora is put through the paces in her new role and finds herself drawn to an addictive power she never anticipated.

As the battle lines are drawn, Nora and Patch must confront the differences that have always been between them and either choose to ignore them or let them destroy the love they have always fought for.
Rating: 5+ Stars
Review: 
Stunning. I've come to see the Hush, Hush sequence differently now; as Part I, and Part II; Part I Hush, Hush and Crescendo, Part II Silence and Finale. Part I was great and very addictive, but Part II was brilliant and astonishing.

Allegiances shift once again, and Nora still doesn't know who to trust. Trust can be dangerous, as she discovers, and she is backed into a corner, surrounded by enemies and no friends.

Finale really is the end of the Hush, Hush saga. Becca Fitzpatrick puts an end to all the drama, tying up loose ends in the plot. I'll miss Nora, Patch, and all the other characters, but Becca Fitzpatrick secured their future with her outstanding epilogue. Every book in the Hush, Hush saga is filled with passion, which sets it above a lot of other books. I haven't read YA Paranormal Romance for a while, yet I call it my favourite genre. I really enjoyed Finale, and I'm looking out for more Becca Fitzpatrick in the future.
Purchase Location: Borrowed From Library
Edition:
Paperback
Buy the book:
Amazon|Barnes & Noble
Recommended for: Fans of Paranormal Romance or Angels.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment, I really appreciate it, and I will respond asap. I value all comments, constructive criticism included.