Monday, October 26, 2015

Review: The Fall of Five by Pittacus Lore


Title: The Fall of Five (Lorien Legacies #4)
Author: Pittacus Lore
Goodreads Summary: The Garde are finally reunited, but do they have what it takes to win the war against the Mogadorians?

John Smith—Number Four—thought that things would change once the Garde found each other. They would stop running. They would fight the Mogadorians. And they would win.

But he was wrong. After facing off with the Mogadorian ruler and almost being annihilated, the Garde know they are drastically unprepared and hopelessly outgunned. Now they’re hiding out in Nine’s Chicago penthouse, trying to figure out their next move.

The six of them are powerful, but they’re not strong enough yet to take on an entire army—even with the return of an old ally. To defeat their enemy, the Garde must master their Legacies and learn to work together as a team. More importantly, they’ll have to discover the truth about the Elders and their plan for the Loric survivors.

And when the Garde receive a sign from Number Five—a crop circle in the shape of a Loric symbol—they know they are so close to being reunited. But could it be a trap? Time is running out, and the only thing they know for certain is that they have to get to Five before it’s too late.

The Garde may have lost battles, but they will not lose this war.

Lorien will rise again.
Rating: 5+ Stars
Review: I don't think I'll ever forget the Lorien Legacies series. The pull, the urge to continue reading, book after book, is so strong all of the time, it's almost impossible to put them down.

Six is one of the most badass heroines I know, and she is easily my favourite character overall. From when she was introduced, I knew she was special.

When Five was introduced, I smelled something fishy. But later, I realised that I'd misread the clues. Pittacus Lore had played me without me realising. This is a skill only very special authors have.

Pittacus Lore has envisioned a richly imagined world , my favourite kind of Dystopia.
Purchase: Amazon
Recommended for: Fans of Dystopia and Romance.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment, I really appreciate it, and I will respond asap. I value all comments, constructive criticism included.